Roads and Planning

Creating cities that are cohesive, connected, and accessible for all.


Since a child, I have had a passion for roads and urban / city planning. As a child, I would spend hours just drawing roads in big pads how I envisioned them to be. Fast forward 20+ years, I still have that passion. Below you will find some of my ideas. Take a look and leave a comment. Opinions and insights are my own and are not representative of my employer or any organization.

  1. November 3rd, 2021 – Triangle Transit Plan : https://philveasley.com/2021/11/03/triangle-transit-plan/
  2. November 7th, 2021 – Accessing Downtown Raleigh Part 1 : I-87 – New Bern Connector https://philveasley.com/2021/11/07/accessing-downtown-raleigh-part-1-i-87-new-bern-connector/
  3. November 9th, 2021 – Reimagining Wendell Falls Pkwy : https://philveasley.com/2021/11/09/reimagining-wendell-falls-parkway/
  4. November 17th, 2021 – Connecting Downtown Raleigh Part 2 – Trails Over Rails https://philveasley.com/2021/11/19/connecting-downtown-raleigh-part-two-trails-over-rails/
  5. November 21st, 2021 – Building out the Wendell Falls Trail System : https://philveasley.com/2021/11/21/building-out-the-wendell-falls-trails-system/
  6. December 1st, 2021 – Town of Wendell Development and Roadway Map : https://philveasley.com/2021/12/01/town-of-wendell-development-and-road-improvements/
  7. December 12th, 2021 – Connecting Downtown Raleigh Part Three – South : https://philveasley.com/2021/12/12/connecting-downtown-raleigh-part-three-south/
  8. December 19th, 2021 – Stitch Central – Transforming Raleigh’s Central Prison Area https://philveasley.com/2021/12/19/stitch-central-transforming-raleighs-central-prison-area/
  9. December 30th, 2021 – I-40 RTP Local / CD Lanes https://philveasley.com/2021/12/30/i-40-rtp-local-cd-lanes/
  10. January 16th, 2022 – Connecting Downtown Raleigh Part 4 – North Connecting Downtown Raleigh Part Four – North
  11. January 26th, 2022 – https://philveasley.com/2022/01/26/wendell-falls-bike-lanes-and-street-calming/
  12. February 4th, 2022 – https://philveasley.com/2022/02/04/sketching-the-durham-freeway-conversion-idea/
  13. March 10th, 2022 – https://philveasley.com/2022/03/11/connecting-downtown-raleigh-bonus-north-hills-freeway-cap-and-grid-plan/
  14. March 20th, 2022 – https://philveasley.com/2022/03/20/raleigh-underused-space-plan/
  15. March 26th, 2022 – https://philveasley.com/2022/03/26/shift-knightdale-public-design-workshop-concept-plan/
  16. May 10th, 2022 – https://philveasley.com/2022/05/10/giving-raleighs-money-shot-the-access-it-deserves/
  17. May 10th, 2022 – https://philveasley.com/2022/05/10/my-thoughts-on-wendells-2030-blueprint-plan/
  18. https://philveasley.com/2022/06/12/things-wendell-must-get-right-to-avoid-becoming-just-another-suburb/

%d bloggers like this: